Team Leader Training Course

Team Leader Training Course

Overview

Next available course date:


17th January 2018


Being promoted from within your peer group to lead the group can be a daunting proposition. Often individuals are expected to take on this new role with limited training and without fully understanding the problems this change can bring to the existing group dynamic. Our one day team leader training course addresses these and other issues to ensure new team leaders get off to the best possible start in their managrment career.

£245.00

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Informative and productive

Review by Ali Smith, Operational Process Team Leader, Shanks Waste Management

on 04/08/2011
The course was very informative and also productive. I have ended the day with plans for the future and ways to improve my team

Excellent Course

Review by Mark Steel, Information & Sales Supervisor, Birmingham Hippodrome.

on 04/08/2011
Excellent Course. Very relevant to my position. I now have lots of practical advice I can take away with me back to my job

Clear, precise and descriptive

Review by Lee Brummitt, Team Leader, Matthew Brand Solutions

on 04/08/2011
I wouldn't change the course, Alex was very clear, precise, descriptive and engaging. Very interesting, maybe a little more in the folder for future reference.

Well presented and very informative

Review by Georgia Thompson, Team Leader, Micro Circuit Engineering

on 04/08/2011
Have enjoyed the course very much. I found it very well presented, very informative and a great help for me in my future development as a team leader

Interesting and interactive

Review by Clive Jacobs, Test Manager, Micro Circuit Engineering

on 04/08/2011
A very knowledgeable trainer who presented the topic in an interesting and interactive way

Brilliant!

Review by Louise Daker, MBS

on 03/02/2010
Hello Paul, I participated in one of your team leader training courses in June of this year that was undertaken by one of your consultants. I wanted to let you know that since the course, I have been working towards NVQ level 3 in Business Administration and have done further tests with the self diagnostic tool as part of my skills project. I rolled out Asters diagnostic tool to my team and they completed the questionnaires as an assessment on me as their team leader rather than an assessment of themsleves. My findings supported the diagnostic tool , as they were the same as my own assessment. This confirms to me that the managerial style grid and questionnaire are an accurate means of determining a person's management style. I really enjoyed the project and i have Aster Training to thank for that.

Valuable skills

Review by Damanciano D'souza, Team Leader, Alcatel-Lucent.

on 02/06/2008
Team Leader skills that can improve a productive team"
clear, precise and descriptive

I feel more confident

Review by Russell Palmer, GE Aviation

on 21/07/2007
I feel I have come out of this course feeling more confident talking in groups. I feel my presentation skills have improved ten fold.

Great Atmosphere

Review by Lynn Eyles, Team Leader, GE Aviation

on 21/07/2007
Great feeling in the group, all made to feel we were doing the right things.

Excellent

Review by Lee Wilkinson, GE Aviation

on 21/07/2007
Alex was clear and thorough, excellent.

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Team Leader Training Course

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rate